Warm goats cheese salad

20111123-220139.jpg

A few years ago an aunt gave me a Hamlyn’s All Colour Cookbook for Christmas, which has been my go-to book when I need a little inspiration. A few years ago I tried making this goats cheese salad which has now become something I make regularly.

To make it, put bread with goats cheese on under a grill to warm and melt a little. Serve with mixed salad leaves (I find that dark leaves like watercress or spinach work best), a few fresh basil leaves – maybe 3 so it’s not too overpowering. The dressing is made with 1 tbs white wine vinegar, 3 tbs olive oil, 1 tsp Dijon mustard, 1 tsp whole grain mustard and a little tarragon.

If I had some I would have also sprinkled some pine nuts or almonds on top.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

