Chocolate mousse

20111126-171840.jpg

This is my signature dish, its tried and tested many times. I make it whenever we have people over or sometimes I just whip 1 up for my husband.

Here’s the recipe:

1 person – melt 1 small dairymilk bar, add 1 teaspoon of butter, and mix in 1 egg yolk and leave to cool. In a separate bowl whisk the 1 egg white from the egg until stiff, mix into the chocolate mixture, stick in freezer for at least 1hr.

For 6 people use a larger dairymilk bar (I think it’s 280g or 320g – something like that), 3 eggs and 2 teaspoons of butter

For 8 people, around 500g of chocolate, 4 eggs and a tablespoon of butter

Served above with strawberries, raspberries and maltesers for a Maltese twist.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

One thought on “Chocolate mousse”

Leave a Reply

