Goats cheese tart

20111204-102002.jpg

I had something like this at the Rose pub in Vauxhall and tried recreating it at home.

I put caramelised onions on ready-made, ready-rolled puff pastry, some sliced tomatoes and goats cheese on top and put into the oven until brown.

While its cooking I make a balsamic vinegar reduction by heating the vinegar with some sugar until it thickens, to drizzle on top once the tart is out of the oven with some green leaves on top.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

4 thoughts on “Goats cheese tart”

Leave a Reply

