Duck with watercress salad

20120103-192257.jpg
I loved this dinner! Even though I ate the fat on the duck it felt like I was being healthy because of the salad.

I cooked the duck skin side down on a low heat for 5mins to render the fat, which I poured out of the pan, then turned up the heat until the skin crisped up and turned the breasts over to cook the other side.

The salad is a mix of watercress with 1tbs olive oil, 1tbs white wine vinegar, and a handful each of fresh mint leaves, flaked almonds and pomegranate.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

3 thoughts on “Duck with watercress salad”

Leave a Reply

