Lasagne

20120104-073606.jpg

If we’ve got mince we always make lasagne…I know there are a lot of other foods you can make but lasagne is just so good it seems like such a shame not to make it.

I make a quick meat sauce with an onion, a clove of garlic, 500g minced beef, 2 tins of chopped tomatoes seasoned with salt, pepper and plenty of dried crushed chillies.

Then in the lasagne dish I start with a layer of sauce at the bottom to stop it sticking, then a layer of pasta, meat sauce, white sauce and repeat again twice (3 layers in total) – plenty of white sauce is what makes it yummy! I use ready-made sauce, I have made my own in the past but it wasn’t really any better than Dolmio’s, and opening a jar is a lot easier.

20120104-074920.jpg

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

