Pancake Tuesday

20120221-224324.jpg

I love pancake Tuesday – although admittedly it is pretty much the only day of the year I make pancakes.

I make 1 cup pancakes (using a mug) – 1 mug of flour, 1 mug of milk, 1 egg and pinch on salt. Mixed with a hand blender and cooked in a flat frying pan on a high heat, oiled to prevent sticking.

Served with lemon, sugar, strawberries and sweetened desiccated coconut.

Have you had pancakes today?

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

2 thoughts on “Pancake Tuesday”

  1. Chrissie, Philly and I did pancakes too on Shrove Tuesday. Believe it, it was the first time I made pancakes. Must admit, they turned out fab x

Leave a Reply

