Eton mess

20120226-211535.jpg

Mmmm, I love this dessert! I cheat by buying ready made meringues but make my own strawberry sauce by putting 3 strawberries in a pan in low heat, with a splash of water, a squeeze of lemon juice and a tablespoon of caster sugar.

The main mix is whipped cream (I use double cream as I find single cream doesn’t thicken up as well), some cut up strawberries and crushed meringues, all stirred together.

The mix is put in the glasses, strawberry sauce poured on and topped off with chocolate sauce made with melted chocolate, a little butter (about a teaspoon) and a bit of milk (about a tablespoon) – all melted in the microwave.

Lovely weekend treat 🙂

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

2 thoughts on “Eton mess”

Leave a Reply

