Jacket potato with prawns

20120226-133937.jpg

Today’s lunch: jacket potato with a bit of salad and prawns with a home made marie rose sauce. Once I learnt to make the sauce a couple of years ago I’ve never bought the ready made one again because it’s so easy to do while the potatoes are cooking, with ingredients I always have anyway.

If you’d like to make your own Marie rose sauce, here’s how: start with about 4tbs mayonnaise, add 2tbs ketchup, juice of 1 lemon, a good dash of Worcester sauce, about a tbs of paprika and some cayenne pepper. Mix and taste to check if the balance is right.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

