Indian lamb kebabs

20120227-213834.jpg

Following my day’s Indian cooking lesson, on Monday I made the lamb kebabs all on my own.

They are lamb mince mixed by hand with onion, ground coriander seeds, garlic, chilli, salt, ground cumin, crushed chilli, garam masala, turmeric and magic paste (blended ginger and chilli). Rolled into parties the size of your palm and fry in a pan. I added oil to my frying pan and as some oil came out of the mince it was a bit too much, next time I’ll test by frying without all first off and add oil if they need it.

These were served with some lettuce and onion and cucumber raita made with grated cucumber (seedy bit removed so it won’t be too watery), crushed cumin seeds, coriander, mint sauce and yoghurt.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

One thought on “Indian lamb kebabs”

Leave a Reply

