Posh scrambled eggs

20120313-141755.jpg

I can’t believe I was so apprehensice about the tartufo and chardonnay oil & vinegar, I think it might have been that its smell is quite strong. This morning I put a little on a plate and tasted it with a piece of bread – it is one the of the most delightful things I have ever eaten! Quite sweet tasting with an earthy taste from the truffles, I had to do a second pour onto the plate.

So now I know how I’m going to use it – for dipping bread.

I had 2 eggs in my box so for lunch I made myself some scrambled eggs – both eggs whisked with a dash of milk (not a 50% egg and 50% milk mixture – I used to do that and end up with very watery eggs) and some seasoning, cooked in butter on a low heat – and poured the delicious oil & vinegar on top. It felt very decadent, especially on a Tuesday when I’m working from home.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

3 thoughts on “Posh scrambled eggs”

Leave a Reply

