Seabass with mediterranean veg

20120501-224814.jpg

On the weekends I like to visit the fish stall on Chelmsford high street and pick up something for dinner.

The other day I bought some lovely fresh seabass, which I seasoned and fried skin side down until crispy and then turned over for 2-3 minutes. Seabass has a lovely delicate taste, and a fresh fish like this one just melts in the mouth.

Served with red and green peppers, onion, asparagus, whole cloves of garlic and cherry tomatoes roasted in the oven for 25 minutes with olive oil, chopped chilli and salt + pepper. I add my tomatoes in the last 10 minutes so they just split but don’t over cook.

Also served with some crispy roast potatoes, which I’ll post about seperately soon.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

4 thoughts on “Seabass with mediterranean veg”

  1. Chrissie, looks wonderful. Am on a 10 week weight loss challenge so can’t indulge in anything here, except the veg which i grill, without oil, but with a dash of balsamico….

Leave a Reply

