Fancy focaccia

20120520-205340.jpg

I had this at Ferretti in Burzebbugia when I was in Malta a couple of weeks ago (I can only recommend the restaurant – lovely food in a gorgeous setting) and enjoyed it so much I tried to recreate it this weekend.

I cheated a little by buying a ready made pizza base with garlic butter, once it was cooked sliced it into 8 then added toppings – halved plum tomatoes, mozzarella, prosciutto, chorizo and rocket, with plenty of the oil from the chorizo.

The result was lovely – crispy base, creamy mozzarella, salty prosciutto, a little kick from the chorizo and freshness from the tomatoes and rocket, will deffo be making it again- either for lunch for the 2 of us, or could be a nice starter if we have people over.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

One thought on “Fancy focaccia”

Leave a Reply

