Summer fruits pudding

Now that the weather is perking up and being told that it’s very easy, I gave summer fruit puddings a go.

I lined 2 ramekins with sliced white bread (1 slice each) and mixed berries and strawberries in a bowl with 2 tbsp if golden caster sugar. I then filled the ramekins with the fruit and left for 24 hours in the fridge for the juices to flow.

The verdict- after 24 hours they tasted lovely and although not all the bread turned the purple juice colour it took on sweet flavours.

They need a bit of planning as you have to make them the day before you want them but these delightful deserts (and not too unhealthy, I think?) are super easy to make.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

