Grilled South Indian-style Lamb

20120608-201934.jpg

This week I made Peri’s Spice Ladel South Indian Lamb. I marinated my lamb in advance with Peri’s simple marinade and fried my mix of lamb chops and rack in coconut oil.

The lamb was really tender and tasty. If I were making them again, which I undoubtedly will, is that I’d add a little more chilli powder.

I served the lamb with naan bread, some salad, cucumber raita and an Indian carrot salad from Jamie Oliver’s 30 minute meals:

20120608-203114.jpg

Made with grated carrot, grated fresh ginger, toasted flaked almonds, ground cumin, fresh coriander and a splash of olive Poland seasoning.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

4 thoughts on “Grilled South Indian-style Lamb”

  1. These look so very delicious fried!! The coconut oil must have added a great flavor and that’s how they would’ve done it in the south of India where a lot of the food is fried…I agree on a little more chili…on Peri’s Spice Ladle, we do keep the ‘spice element’ under strict control:)

    Thanks so much for trying and blogging the recipe with your special touch to it:) love the look of that carrot salad, must bookmark it!

  2. I had the pleasure of sampling this meal and can say it was very nice indeed! Being a former sheep farmer I am hard to impress when it comes to lamb and this was lovely and tender.

    Looking forward to my next dinner at the Hunters

Leave a Reply

