Can I get bikini beautiful in 2 weeks?

20120611-213014.jpg

I do a reasonable amount of exercise – 3 times a week on average – but still have quite a flabby belly, I think because I just eat a lot. So, for the next 2 weeks I’m going to do Women’s Fitness bikini body blitz.

On today’s menu…

breakfast
2 Scrambled eggs on 1 slice of brown toast for breakfast – although I didn’t have time to sort that out this morning so I had a bowl of maple and pecan crisp cereal with skimmed milk.

mid morning snack
An apple and 6 almonds

lunch
Salmon fillet with mixed leaves salad (I just had rocket) with a little olive oil and a whole meal roll (no butter)

20120611-213641.jpg

afternoon snack
The menu said low fat plain yoghurt with a handful of blueberries. I substituted my blueberries for raspberries and didn’t really fancy the yoghurt so basically just had some raspberries.

dinner
Chicken tikka – marinated since this morning in (low fat) yoghurt, grated garlic (3 cloves), grated fresh ginger (about 2cm), a chopped fresh chilli and a little chilli powder, ground cumin and coriander (1 tbsp), fresh chopped coriander, paprika (1 tsp), a little ground cinnamon (1/4 tsp) and a pinch of saffron.

20120611-220023.jpg

Women’s Fitness said I should have had this with brown rice but instead I had a handful of lettuce and some cucumber raita.

Exercise
The magazine also has a few pages of exercises and I was meant to do some today, although I ran a half marathon yesterday so had a rest day today.

So, off to a mediocre start, let’s see how it goes tomorrow.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

