Bikini blitz day 2

20120612-214609.jpg

Here we go for day 2…

breakfast
1 weetabix with 2 tbps low fat Greek yoghurt, half a punnet of strawberries and a drizzle of honey – yum (even if I did get weetabix in my hair).

morning snack
This was supposed to be 2 celery sticks with cottage cheese..can you see the but coming? I work in events and today had a lunch time reception, it was at a venue we don’t usually use so to check quality I tried one each of the 6 canapés – it’s my job, right?

lunch

20120612-215231.jpg
Baked sweet potato with 25g crumbled feta cheese.

afternoon snack
The 2 celery sticks I should’ve eaten earlier – no cottage cheese.

dinner
Pork and vegetable stir fry with plenty of chilli, ginger and garlic with whole meal rice – this does not feel like diet food.

20120612-215619.jpg

exercise
Went to gym and did 25 minutes of interval running – 3 mins sprinting and 1 min light jog and 2 sets of 12 of weighted lunges, squat jumps, triceps extensions, scissors, weighted arm rows and side plank twists.

The verdict? Let myself down with the canapés but a bit better than day 1.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

