Steamed cod parcel

20120614-215300.jpg

Here’s my dinner tonight – cod cooked in a grease proof paper parcel with carrots, spinach, a clove of garlic, half a lemon (sliced), chilli flakes and seasoning – all cooked in the oven for 20 minutes.

Delightfully, this is the dinner I was meant to have for my bikini blitz.

After 2 days of writing every single thing I ate I’m already a little bored of it, I guess anyone reading it all might be too, so I’ll just go back to putting nice food up.

20120614-221854.jpg
With the diet I’ve more or less stuck to it the last couple of days, except I’m not keen on the idea of quorn bolognese which I was meant to have last night so had salmon with salad. Also, there’s no microwave in my current office so was limited to what Eat and Pret were serving – pea and lentil soup was substituted for lentil and coconut curry.

And for today…

20120614-222123.jpg
Apart from instant miso soup (couldn’t find any and who really wants to drink that?) and the baby bel I’ve done alright today too.

Exercise – went to British Military Fitness yesterday as usual and today was a rest day.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

