Good morning pancakes

This weekend was a bit of a disaster for the bikini diet.. I actually did everything right on Friday until the girls night out on Friday night which started with drinks at my friend Andrea’s – obviously alcohol is not on the diet and not a compromise that I’m willing to make. (Also due to a week of mainly healthy eating it didn’t take long to go to my head). On the plus side, apart from going to the gym on Friday morning I was on the dance floor for a good couple of hours – extra exercise, right?

Saturday morning I wasn’t ready for Brit mil fit at 9.30 but thankfully according to my diet plan I should be eating pancakes – perfect!

20120618-063501.jpg
Made with 60g white flour, 60g whole meal flour and 2 eggs and served with blueberries, strawberries, lemon and honey. (serves 2)

I spent pretty much the rest of saturday eating white bread and apart from walking to the shop and back did no exercise. We had some friends over for dinner in the evening – in my book you can’t invite people round and eat diet food – so I made some fancy focaccia, stuffed chicken breasts and what I thought was a gorgeous dessert which I’ll post soon…

20120618-090828.jpg

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

