Sweet bread pudding with blackberries


I saw Kate over at Finger, Fork and Knife post these delightful deserts and my mouth started watering, I’ve been wanting to cook them ever since and this weekend finally got round to it.

I’m pleased to report that the recipe is easy enough to follow and these are the tastiest bread puddings I’ve ever made. As ever I was missing a couple of ingredients so substituted an orange for the mandarin, honey for maple syrup and sadly couldn’t find any rose water. My husband would’ve liked them a little sweeter, so next time I’ll put more sugar in his, and they were the first bread puddings I’ve made with successful crunch on top.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

3 thoughts on “Sweet bread pudding with blackberries”

  1. One of the tastiest bread & butter puddings I’ve had! The fruit and tiniest hint of spice add a really nice edge, an added extra, to what can be quite a bland and uneventful dessert. Top notch!

Leave a Reply

