Healthy carbonara

20120621-072329.jpg

The bikini blitz continues…the past 3 days I’ve managed to stick to it with almost no swaps, except Pret’s tomato soup for lunch yesterday (which I love) instead of bacon and lentil.

Yesterday’s dinner was this healthy carbonara – made with fried bacon, mushrooms and onion, whole meal spaghetti, 1 tbsp Greek yoghurt and parmesan cheese. I would usually use creme fraiche in this so was very skeptical about the yoghurt, but trying to keep an open mind I gave it a go.

The verdict? It was surprisingly OK, although not lovely and creamy- it had a very slight acidity from the yoghurt. I’m not sure I’ll be in a hurry to have carbonara this way again.

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

