Balsamic tomatoes

20120822-062850.jpg

When I dug out my Ministry of Food recipe book the other days for the basic cookie mix (which I then amended quite a lot) I had a flick through for some other ideas with our dinner that evening and gave these
balsamic tomatoes a go.

To make them you fry 2 crushed cloves of garlic, fresh mint leaves and a tablespoon of capers on a medium heat, with a little olive oil for a minute or so. Then add in the halved cherry tomatoes, a knob of butter and a good glug of balsamic vinegar.

You want to cook the tomatoes, but not too much so they only need 2-3 minutes of bubbling away before serving.

To me these tomatoes taste like summer. We had them with some pan fried seabass (my favourite at the moment).

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

4 thoughts on “Balsamic tomatoes”

  1. Well at least I now know what I’ll be doing with half a bowl of cherry tomatoes sitting waiting to be turned into something more tasty than a boring salad! 🙂 Good work, Chris! x

      1. Have I got marrows?! I’ve got marrows in abundance. And as hardly anyone eats them, they’re going to go to waste! :o( I’ll drop you one or two round, along with a few other bits! I’m heading down there tonight

Leave a Reply

