Really easy hummus

hummus

This is a recipe I got from my aunt and is so easy I wanted to share it. (you need a blender for this to be easy, otherwise it’s actually not easy at all.)

So, here’s the ingredients you need:
– a tin of chickpeas with half of the water they come in
– a large clove of garlic
– the juice of half a lemon
– salt & pepper
– a tablespoon of your preferred herb (parsley is probably best, but I didn’t have any so I used mint)
– a teaspoon of ground cumin
– a pinch of dried chilli (optional)

Put the ingredients together and blend. If your mix is a bit stodgy, add a little water or olive oil to loosen it up.

Once you are happy with the consistency, serve. (it’s as easy as that)

Enjoy!

Published by

Christina Hunter

I'm a personal trainer who loves to cook and eat so I started a blog to share my food, recipes and experiences.

Leave a Reply

